Skip to main content

Corning Union High School District

    District Office

    Jared Caylor
    Superintendent
    jcaylor@corninghs.org

    Christine Towne
    Chief Business Official
    ctowne@corninghs.org

    Crystal Carter
    Director of Food Services
    ccarter@corninghs.org

    Brandon Lengtat
    Director of Maintenance and Operations
    blengtat@corninghs.org

    Dave Messmer
    Director of Technology
    dmessmer@corninghs.org

    Ken Husband
    Director of Transportation
    khusband@corninghs.org

     


    Welcome to the Corning Union High School District

    The Corning Union High School District has been providing quality education to the students in the Corning area for well over 100 years.  The District serves approximately 950 students from the City of Corning and the surrounding southern Tehama County area.  Our Mission in the Corning Union High School District is to develop students who are responsible, respectful, and ready for all post-secondary opportunities they choose to pursue.  Therefore, everything we do is focused on accomplishing that mission.  Our district can offer your child an experience in a wide variety or courses and activities.  We have courses that range from remedial English and Math to Advanced Placement Statistics, English, Biology, Chemistry, Spanish, and US History, highly successful Agricultural programs, career technical education courses, outstanding Performing Arts and wide range of clubs and Athletics.  All of this is provided in a safe and caring environment where students have the opportunity to grow and mature.  Your child’s success is our most important goal and we look forward to working with parents and the community to accomplish that goal.

     

    AN EQUAL OPPORTUNITY: Corning Union High School is dedicated to provide every student an equal opportunity to receive an education in any school program or activity.  No person shall discriminate against or engage in harassment of a pupil because of the pupil's race, sex, gender, sexual orientation, color, religion, mental or physical disability, national origin, ancestry, or ethnic group identification.

    CUHSD Office